Wrapped in style.

Hey darlings 👋🏽

Writing this particular post with all of my heart, I’ve been happy lately not because I won a lottery or anything else, it’s just natural. (Which rarely happens)

Currently listening to Sunflower– Post Malone X Swae Lee (one of my faves)

This song puts me in a mood, a really good one at that . The song reminds me of self worth for some reason.

Outfit of the day (OOTD)

*Mustard wrap top

*Green mini vintage skirt

*White stockings

*Nike shoes

The stockings gave some sort of spice to the look. (Although I never thought I’ll be back wearing school stockings )

Wrap top/dress is a wardrobe must-have, it’s so easy to wear, no stress of buttoning or unbuttoning and it has been a fashion trend from back in the days. (Exactly why I love vintage fashion, the trend never dies)

(I don’t know why I looked so angry )

This skirt used to be a midi skirt but the slit tore and I couldn’t just let it go so I made it short. (pros of being a stylist 👀)

History of wrap top/dress👇🏾

“Formerly known as “Taxi dress” was first created by Charles James in the 1930’s.

James had something very different in mind when designing it. He christened it the “Taxi Dress,” because he wanted to create a dress that “a woman could slip into-or out of- in the back of a cab.

Although, it was made very popular by one of my favorite designers Diane Von Furstenberg (DVF), that’s why people think she first created the design. – Google”

The lifestyle in this lagos state can be very discouraging.

Scouting for location just to take pictures is really an extreme sport.

For these pictures, I had to sleep over at a friend’s place because I saw a location I liked. I woke up early, took my bath, did my make up, dressed up just to take blog worthy pictures. I do not regret it but I wish we were not restricted or harassed by people when taking pictures.

Like we mean no harm.

On becoming a stylist

If you read my previous blog posts, you’ll remember a post where I said I was going to start taking my styling aspect seriously because what else am I doing with my life?

Well this is me showing you another way to style your wrap top😋

I’m glad I’ve been working on it and I’ve been going out of my comfort zone.

I’ve realized that we humans limit ourselves and the only way to avoid this is to SET A GOAL.

Set a goal for yourself, have a deadline and pray about it, make sure before the end of a month/week/day you achieve that goal no matter how impossible it looks.I intend to indulge in a lot of things this year and topping the list is my thrift store which I intend to launch later this week, you could follow my page 👉🏾 thriftsenami on Instagram. Also, I’m going to start doing styling videos on my Instagram page. I hope I’m your run-to stylist when it comes to styling and styling videos.

I’ll be giving you tips on what to wear for any occasion, and how to style your outfits.

(I hope to make it easy for you).

These things, I do it for you ❤️Fashion is like music, we just have to make our own tune- Karl lagerfeld

Thank you for always visiting my blog. If you’re a first timer, thank you for viewing this post. You can view my other posts here and also check out my Instagram page here.

Love always, xoxo 💕

You got to this point, feel free to answer these questions and leave comments.

👇🏾

•Do you have a wrap dress/top or a vintage skirt in your wardrobe?

•How would you style yours?

•Do you like the stockings trend?

•What type of styling videos would you love to see?

Pictures: yusufshotme

Edited by me

Wraptop: Gifted

Skirt: My mum

Shoes: Nike

19 responses to “Wrapped in style.”

  1. 1) I do have a wrap top and I totally agree it’s a blessing because it’s so easy to wear. I do not have a vintage skirt but, I like what you’re wearing so maybe one day it’ll be added to my wardrobe.
    2) My wrap top, usually with a pant trouser because I like how it improves my casual look and doesn’t also look too serious.
    3) I’m indifferent about the stockings but you killed this look with it ✨
    4) Styling video…. uhm… maybe a video on style options to a lunch date. I mean I’m just always so confused, is it too casual? Is it too over the top? Underdressed? Overdressed?

    ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Vintage skirts are difficult to find that’s why it was hard for me to let this one go. I’ll put the styling for lunch date on my list 💕. Thank you for stopping by

      Like

  2. Really enjoyed this read. I just realized I don’t own a wrap top??!!! Cray! If I had one, I’d go with a monochrome look. I’d style it with a palazzo pant…tucked in with the belt? dropping by the side.

    Chroniclesoftej.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I owe you a wrap top 😉. Thank you for stopping by💕

      Like

  3. Bolaji Omosipe Avatar
    Bolaji Omosipe

    Honestly I don’t own or have a wrap top in my wardrobe maybe because I don’t feel safe wearing one coz someone could pull the rope and “viola” 😂😂😂
    Not so much of a fan of the stocking trend though I prefer hose 😍
    Can’t wait for the Launch of your thrift line, so psyched about it. Well done

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Only bolaji thinks someone will pull her wrap top 😂😂😂 thank you 💕

      Like

  4. Your fashion tips are helping young beautiful ladies out there. Keep up the good work.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope it’s helping your girlfriend too 😂💕

      Like

  5. Warming up to wearing stockings for your NYSC

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂 well that’s not bad. Thank you for stopping by💕

      Like

  6. I don’t own a wrap top or a vintage skirt but I know you will give me a wrap top because you just promised someone 🙄 and we have a skirt deal 🌚.
    If I have to wear stockings it has to be ankle length or toe socks.
    Can’t wait for your styling videos so you can teach us how to slay like you 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😂😂 thank you 💕

      Like

  7. Senasty! Apart from the fun in reading your posts, I love the fact that I always get to learn about something new. Either some history, a designer or new quotes.. Keep it up!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I’m glad you love it💕

      Like

  8. Your blog is so amazing☹
    Can we be friends I need blogging tips and also where to take pictures like this and a good photographer …i just don’t know where to start or how to …but I already have a blog I just want mine to look like this…😐

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, most times I don’t plan location for my shoots, I just dress up and take pictures. It’s hard but we keep pushing. Just start, there’s no right time

      Like

  9. You got a lovely work going on here. Well done
    I’m usually not a skirt person because you gatto be on the side you more comfortable with. But after reading through, i definitely wanna try my wrap top on with a skirt …. instead of a socks and sneakers , I’ll go for socks boot heel and we done. Well done ones again. ❤️❤️

    Like

    1. Thank you so much 💕 I intend to also try the socks with heels trend 😊

      Like

  10. Nice write up and outfit

    Like

Leave a comment